The Record Newspapers - Hometown News For Orange County, Texas

Band students from LCJH Place in TMEA All-Region


Last updated 12/7/2015 at Noon

Students, from front left are Alexandra Ramos, Aiden Watson, Darby Watson, Avery Holland, Aaron Jones, Hunner Font, and Robert Simpson. Second row, from left, Ashley Boze, Bryanna Lewis, Shaleigh Hebert, Stormie Ward, Spencer Layman, Luke Spell and Ayaan Tejani.

Fourteen Little Cypress Junior High band students earned chairs in the Texas Music Educators All-Region Band on Saturday, Dec. 5. Four of those students, Avery Holland, Shaleigh Hebert, Robert Simpson, and Spencer Layman, placed high enough to also earn positions in the All-Region Orchestra.

Students placing in Band 1 are Avery Holland, Oboe; Shaleigh Hebert, Clarinet; Alexandra Ramos, Clarinet; Stormie Ward, Alto Saxophone; Aaron Jones, Trumpet; Robert Simpson, French Horn and Spencer Layman, French Horn.

Those earning positions in Band 2 are Bryanna Lewis, Flute; Ashley Boze, Clarinet; Aidan Watson, Alto Saxophone; Hunner Font, Trumpet and Darby Watson, French Horn. Luke Spell, Baritone Saxophone and Ayaan Tejani, Percussion, were named alternates.

The LCJH Bands are directed by Jose Ochoa and Jesse Winecoff.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020