The Record Newspapers - Hometown News For Orange County, Texas

LCJH & LCM vocalists earn All Region Choir seats


Last updated 11/6/2017 at Noon

Both Little Cypress Junior High and Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School placed several choir students in their respective Texas Music Educators All Region choirs. Stephanie Teague, director of LCJH choirs, reported twelve students who earned the opportunity to perform with the group, made up of students from across southeast Texas. There were 19 LCM High School vocalists who won seats in the prestigious choirs. Their director is Nikki Hanson.

Attached photographs

LCJH – Front row from left – Ethan Martin, Ashton Couvillion, Camden Bercher, Blake Kingaman, Alyssa Reed, and Aaliyah LeCompte. Second row from left – Hannah Tate, Faith Jones, Christina Baker, Genesis Leon, Calla Jones, and Penny Brock-Hogge.

LCMHS – Front row from left – Aiden Croaker, Connor Reno, Hunter Perkins, Kaleb Swarers, Julian Purgahn, and Caleb Weaver. Second row from left – Luke Hansen, Luke Spell, Brock Winder, John Paul Sulak, Hailee Sawyer and Shelby Smith. Melanie Cupp, Heidi Shaffer, Aubree Lejeune, Elizabeth Johns, McKenzie Guillory, Abbey Brown, and Rachel Belcher.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/22/2020 18:30