Southeast Texas Regional Planning Commission celebrated 50 years


Last updated 1/21/2020 at Noon

Photo: Orange County Commissioner Kirk Roccaforte, left, County Judge John Gothia and former County Judge Carl Thibodeaux visit before last week’s SETRPC Annual Meeting in Beaumont.

Record Photo by Dave Rogers

The Southeast Texas Regional Planning Commission celebrated 50 years of service Thursday evening, Jan. 16, with a banquet at the Beaumont Event Centre.

The organization, which serves as a conduit for money and information flowing between the state and the cities and governments of Orange, Jefferson and Hardin Counties, announced new officers at the meeting.

John Gothia, Orange County Judge, passed the President’s mantle to Rebecca Ford, Mayor of Bevil Oaks.

Mary Adams, mayor pro-tem of Kountze, was named first vice-president; Bridge City mayor pro-tem Terri Gauthier took the oath of office as second vice-president; and Jefferson County Commissioner Michael ‘Shane’ Sinegal moved to third vice-president.

Hardin County Judge Wayne McDaniel was appointed treasurer and Orange County Commissioner Johnny Trahan was appointed Secretary of the SETRPC officers.

Terri Gauthier, Bridge City Mayor Pro-Tem and SETRPC second vice-president, introduces SETRPC Executive Director Shanna Burke at last week’s annual meeting.Record Photo by Dave Rogers

SETRPC officers for 2020 take the oath of office during the organization’s annual meeting Jan. 16. From left, they are Johnny Trahan, Wayne McDaniel, Michael “Shane” Sinegal, Terri Gauthier, Mary Adams, and Rebecca Ford.

Lamar State College Orange President Thomas Johnson joins Orange County Commissioner Theresa Beauchamp for a snapshot at the Jan. 21 SETRPC annual meeting. Record Photo by Dave Rogers


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021