The Record Newspapers - Hometown News For Orange County, Texas

Orange County Election Races


Last updated 10/27/2020 at 10:47pm



Donald J. Trump (REP)

Joseph R. Biden (DEM)

Jo Jorgensen (LIB)

Howie Hawkins (GRN)


U.S. Senator

John Cornyn (REP)

Mary "MJ" Hegar (DEM)

Kerry Douglas McKennon (LIB)

David B. Collins (GRN)


U.S. Representative, Dist. 36

Brian Babin (REP)

Rashad Lewis (DEM)

Chad Abbey (LIB)

Hal J. Ridley, Jr. (GRN)



Railroad Commissioner

James "Jim" Wright (REP)

Chrysta Castaneda (DEM)

Matt Sterett (LIB)

Katija "Kat" Gruene (GRN)


Chief Justice, Supreme Court

Nathan Hecht (REP)

Amy Clark Meachum (DEM)

Mark Ash (LIB)


Justice, Supreme Court Place 6

Jane Bland (REP)

Kathy Chang (DEM)


Justice, Supreme Court Place 7

Jeff Boyd (REP)

Staci Williams (DEM)

William Bryan Strange III (LIB)


Justice, Supreme Court Place 8

Brett Busby (REP)

Gisela D. Triana (DEM)

Tom Oxford (LIB)


Judge, Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 3

Bert Richardson (REP)

Elizabeth Davis Frizell (DEM)


Judge, Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 4

Kevin Patrick Yeary (REP)

Tina Clinton (DEM)


Judge, Criminal Court of Appeals, Place 9

David Newell (REP)

Brandon Birmingham (DEM)


State Representative, District 21

Dade Phelan (REP)


Chief Justice, 9th Court of Appeals

Scott Golemon (REP)


District Judge, 128th Judicial District

Courtney Arkeen (REP)


District Judge, 163rd Judicial District

Rex Wayne Peveto (REP)


Orange County

County Judge (unexpired term)

John Gothia (REP)


County Court At Law No. 2

Troy Johnson (REP)


County Attorney

John Kimbrough (REP)



Jimmy Lane Mooney (REP)


County Tax Assessor-Collector

Karen Fisher (REP)


Orange County (by Precincts)

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Johnny Trahan (REP)


Constable, Precinct No. 1

Lannie L. Claybar (REP)


Constable, Precinct No. 2

Jeremiah Gunter (REP)


County Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Kirk Roccaforte (REP)

Constable, Precinct No. 3

Brad Frye (REP)


Constable, Precinct No. 4

Matt Ortego (REP)


Orange County Drainage District

Board Member, Precinct 2

Larry E. Ancelot, Jr.

j.b. Arrington


Board Member, Precinct 3

James Scales

Randy Fuselier


City of Bridge City


David Rutledge


Place 2

Mike Reed

Kenneth Prosperie


Place 4

Danny Harrington


Place 6

Lucy Fields


City of Orange

Council, Place 6 At-Large

Charles Ray Thomas

Paul Burch


District 3

Terrie Salter


City of Pinehurst


Dan Mohon

Troy Pierce


At-Large Alderman

Cynthia Adams



Bridge City ISD

Place 6

Michael C. Johnson

Keith A. Jones


Place 7

Mark Anderson

Cory L. Mitchell


Orangefield ISD

Place I

Van H. "Bo" Henley


Place III

Jude Graffagnino

Juan Gonzales


Place VI

Chris Kovatch


Place VII

Brad Frye

Note: West Orange had no opposed races for council seats, so canceled its election. The same for the Little Cypress-Mauriceville and West Orange-Cove school districts and the Orange County Navigation and Port District. 



Orange County Election Day Polling Places

Tuesday, Nov. 3


Pct, Site, Address

1, Cove Baptist Church, 1005 Dupont Drive, Orange

2, WOCCISD Administration Bldg, 9-2 W Park, Orange

3, North School, 801 Cordrey, Orange

4, Alexander Homes Senior Center, 2023 N 4th, Orange

5, WOCCISD Administration Bldg, 902 W Park, Orange

6, North Orange Pentecostal Church, 7144 N Hwy 87, Orange

7, St. Francis Catholic Church, 4300 Meeks Dr., Orange

8, Little Cypress Administration Bldg, 6586 FM 1130, Orange

9, Sabine River Authority, 12777 N. Hwy 87, Orange

10, Winfree Baptist Church, 19525 Hwy 62 S, Orange

11, West Orange City Hall, 2700 Western Ave, Orange

12, West Orange Stark High School, 1400 Newton, Orange

13, Masonic Temple, 3528 Masonic Dr, Orange

14, West Orange-Stark Elementary, 2605 MLK Drive, Orange

15, TxDOT Building, 3128 Hwy 62, Orange

16, Mauriceville Fire Department, 10691 N Hwy 62, Orange

17, Pine Forest Baptist Church, 4800 N Main, Vidor

18, Vidor Junior High, 945 N Tram, Vidor

19, Gould Community Center, 385 Claiborne, Vidor

20, Vidor High School, 500 Orange, Vidor

21, Rose City City Hall, 370 Rose City Dr, Vidor

22, Pecan Acres Baptist Church, 14795 Duncan Woods, Vidor

23, Orangefield-Cormier Museum, 9908 FM 105, Orange

24, Bridge City High School, 2690 Texas Ave, Bridge City

25, Bridge City Public Works, 220 Nitsche St, Bridge City

26, Bridge City Knights of Columbus, 495 W. Roundbunch, Bridge City

27, Pine Forest Elementary School, 4150 N. Main, Vidor

28, St. Paul United Methodist Church, 1155 W. Roundbunch, Bridge City

29, Vidor High School, 500 Orange, Vidor

30, Orange County Drainage District, 8081 Old Hwy 90, Orange

31, Precinct 2 office, 11867 Hwy 62, Mauriceville

32, Orange County Expo Center, 11475 Hwy 1442, Orange

33, Vidor Elementary School, 400 E. Railroad, Vidor

34, Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, 1600 N. Main, Vidor


Early voting continues from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. through Friday, Oct. 30 at four county locations:


Orange Public Library, 220 N 5th St, Orange

Orange County Expo Center, 11475-B FM 1442, Orange

Orange County Airport, 2640 S Hwy 87, Orange

Gould Community Center, 385 Claiborne, Vidor


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/15/2021 23:15