LCM announces Teachers of the Year


Last updated 5/24/2022 at 7:17pm

LCM has announced the selection of Rebecca Tibbits as the LCM Elementary Teacher of the Year, and Alyssa Click, as the LCM Secondary Teacher of the Year. Both teachers have made it a point to challenge, encourage, and inspire their students both in the classroom and out.  


"We all know teaching is hard work, especially for people who love their students and work tirelessly to create a nurturing environment that challenges and inspires them to learn," said LCM Director of Marketing and Communication, Lisa Ludwig. "Here at LCM, we feel many of our teachers exemplify these characteristics, and would like to thank these two outstanding teachers for going the extra mile to do their part in graduating future ready students." 


Both teachers will now move forward into the regional round of the 2023 Texas Teacher of the Year contest. 


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

County Record
Penny Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/13/2023 14:01