Hometown News For Orange County, Texas

All District Teams in Basketball Named for District 19-4A

The 19-4A All-District Basketball Teams have been released by the district coaches. Several local players from Orange County were honored by being selected to the teams.

Ben Elliott of the Little Cypress Mauriceville Bears was named the Offensive MVP for the district. Elliott a senior became the all-time leading scorer this season in the history of LCM. Elliott's teammates Alantheon Winn and Da'Marion Morris were both named to the First Team All-District.

Newcomer of the Year was freshman Ja'Mikael Davis of the West Orange Stark Mustangs. Davis was a potent outside shooter for the Mustangs hitting numerous three-point baskets.

Also named to the First Team All-District was Walker Britten of the Bridge City Cardinals. Britten was the Cardinals leading scorer.

Darren Anderson of the Mustangs and Lincoln Breaux for the Cardinals were named to the Second Team All-District Team. Receiving Honorable Mention All-District were Noah Fuller with the Bears, Fernando Rodriguez for the Cardinals, as well as AJ Cooper and DD Davis from the Mustangs.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/17/2024 20:42