Hometown News For Orange County, Texas

12 Bobcats named to All District in football

All four of the teams from District 10-3A in the UIL state playoffs including the Orangefield Bobcats were eliminated in the first round held Thursday and Friday, November 9-10. The district's coaches have released their All-District selections. Below are the Bobcats that were chosen for All-District honors.

Defensive Newcomer if the Year - Kaleb Menard (SOPH)

1st Team Offense

Running Back - Mason Manning (SOPH)

Offensive Line - Ethan Brown (JR)

Punter - Caleb Fregia (SR)

1st Team Defense

Linebacker - Kyle Michael (SR)

Linebacker - Lane Gipson (SR)

Safety - Kane Smith (SR)

2nd Team Offense

Running Back - Fernando Sandoval-Rodriguez (JR)

Offensive Line- Blake McRIght (SR)

2nd Team Defense

Defensive Line - Riley Hooks (SR)

Linebacker - Logan Trahan (JR)

Honorable Mention

Safety - Mason Houghton (SR)


Reader Comments(0)