Author photo

By Dan Perrine
For The Record 

Class 4A All District Boys Basketball Honored


Last updated 3/12/2024 at 2:11pm

Aiden Gutierrez was co-Offensive MVP and Lincoln Breaux was co-Defensive MVP for Bridge City in District 19-4A

All-District selections have been released by the District 19-4A basketball coaches. The Bridge City Cardinals, the Little Cypress Mauriceville Bears, and the West Orange-Stark Mustangs all had players honored by being chosen All-District.

Alantheon Winn of Little Cypress Mauriceville was named co-Offensive MVP in the district

Two of the Bridge City Cardinals received special recognition. Aiden Gutierrez was named co-Offensive MVP and Lincoln Breaux was selected as co-Defensive MVP. Alantheon Winn of the Little Cypress Mauriceville Bears was the other co-Offensive MVP. Randall Robertson of Bridge City was named the Coach of the Year.

Making the First Team All-District were sophomore Aaden Bush for Bridge City, Andrew Cooper and Jamikael Davis both with West Orange-Stark. Second Team All-District honors went to Jonah Fuller at LCM and Joshua Holifield from West Orange-Stark.

Five local players received Honorable Mention. Jagger Carlin and Stephen Stone of Bridge City, Jayden Benton and Braylon Lewis with Little Cypress Mauriceville, and Ja'Vaughnte Richards for West Orange-Stark were recognized.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

County Record
Penny Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024